Ahead of tomorrow’s elections, an influential group known as Rescue Nigeria Global Network (RNGN) have endorsed the candidacy of the Labour Party (LP), Amb. Ogar Osim for Governor of Cross River State.
The group took the decision during a meeting that was co-hosted by Dr. Michael Chuwujekwu Ph.D, Dr Valerie Mbongo, Dr Chinelo Onwusi, and Dr Osim Enya on Tuesday, 14 March, 2023, in Calabar.
At the meeting that has most ObiDatti support groups in Cross River state in attendance, the conveners of the ObiDatti respective groups and coordinators present expressed their resolved and readiness to achieve a New Nigeria.
The RNGN clinged on the possibility of a better and renewed Nigeria from the national to the states and Local Government Area levels.
The attendees were optimistic that achieving the new Nigeria is possible through genuine and committed Obidient Candidates that are obviously using the Labour Party as an efficient and effective vehicle to the destination.
Members of the Obidients group and other electorates present during the meeting stressed that Nigerians are tired of voting and installing candidates that are leveraging on structures and capacities of criminality, making reference to the words of the Labour Party Presidential candidate Mr Peter Obi.
RNGN also resolved that the credibility needed at the various levels of government should be void of taking advantage or associating with deceitful and hypocritical individuals and political parties that had kept Nigeria and her states in the present sorry state.
They pledged to support, vote and defend the votes for all genuine Obidient candidates for the Gubernatorial and House of Assembly positions in the state.
The Obidients group, other electorates and the RNGN expressed their commitments to support and vote Obidient candidates. Most especially in all the states that there are genuine gubernatorial candidates of the Labour Party.
Governorship candidates mentioned to queue behind include:
1. Abia- Dr. Alex Otti
2. Benue – Herman Hembe
3. Borno – Ibrahim K Mshelia
4. Cross River – Ogar Osim
5. Delta- Deacon Ken Pela
6. Enugu – Chijioke Edeoga
7. Gombe- Keftin Amuga
8. Kaduna – Jonathan Asake
9. Lagos – Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour
10. Niger State- Hon. Joshua Bawa
11. Ogun- Kehinde Segun
12. Oyo – Tawfiq Tayo Akinwale
13. Plateau- Dr. Patrick Sunday Dakum
14. . Rivers – Beatrice Itubo
15. Taraba- Sen. Joel Danlami Ikenya
The group also pointed that a win for Gubernatorial positions by an Obidient and for Obidient movement is a capacity built and accountability guaranteed for now and the future with respect to a new and better Nigeria.
“A support and vote for a candidate standing on the structure of criminality is a loss to the Obidients and Nigeria at large”. The group stated in their resolution.