Joel-Onowakpo fulfills part of electoral promises to constituents, district

Senator Joel Onowakpo Thomas

As part of the fulfilment of his electoral promises to accommodate the interests of diverse groups, that represents the great people of Delta South effectively and to bring governance closer to the people, the Senator representing Delta South Senatorial District, Senator Joel-Onowakpo Thomas, has appointed 23 Advisers to oversee different portfolios.

Senator Joel-Onowakpo made the disclosure in a statement made available to newsmen in Warri, Delta State, saying that it was in fulfillment of his campaign promises to carry his constituents along in taking decisions on how to bring the dividend of democracy to them.

Those appointed were, Prophet Jones Ode Erue, Senior Special Adviser on Political Matters, Rear Admiral John Onoriode Kpokpogri (Rtd), Senior Special Adviser on Defence, Dr. Andrew Egunoma, Senior Special Adviser on Special Duties, Social Welfare & Poverty Alleviation, High Chief Augustine O. Seibi (JP), Senior Special Adviser on Conflicts Resolution, Hon. (Chief) Uyouyou Edhekpo, Senior Special Adviser on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), Chief Dillion Oyuwe, Senior Special Adviser on Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC)
and Chief Miller Akpoili, Senior Special Adviser on HOSTCOM.

Others include, Mr. Paul Emumena Michael, Senior Special Adviser on Media and Publicity/Information & National Orientation, Chief Gabriel Yabaka, Senior Special Adviser on Chieftaincy, Cultural and Traditional Affairs, Mr. Ogbegbe Misan, Special Adviser on Local Content, Chief (Mrs) Rita Avberovba, Special Adviser on Women Mobilisation, Dr. Yabrade Moses, Special Adviser on Niger Delta Affairs & Presidential Amnesty Program (PAP), Mr. Ese Azakaza, Special Adviser on Gas, Mr. Victor Omuno, Special Adviser on Science and Technology, Mr. Cheke Emiko, Special Adviser on Employment, Labour, and Productivity, Apostle Liberty Usiayo, Special Adviser on Religious Matters, Mr. Tonye Karowa, Special Adviser on Upstream Petroleum and Mr. Ofehe Goodie, Special Adviser on Police Affairs.

Those who also made the list were, Chief Solomon Akpotu, Special Adviser on Agriculture Production, Services and Rural Development, Chief Kenneth Ogbe, Special Adviser on Housing and Urban Development, Mrs. Beauty Warejuowei, Special Adviser on Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF), Mr Kenneth Rawlings Okah, Special Adviser on Aviation and Ms Christabel Egbaniyon, Special Adviser on Health

The appointments which according to Senator Joel-Onowakpo takes immediate effect, were carefully considered and made with the overall aim of making his office more efficient, service-oriented and accessible to his constituents, adding that more appointments shall be made as the need arises.

“While congratulating the appointees, I appeal to all Delta South constituents and the general public to give them all necessary cooperation and support, so that we can grow our beloved Senatorial District and nation together in line with the Renewed Hope Agenda of Mr President, His Excellency, Bola Ahmed Tinubu GCFR.”